Skip to main content
Login DTS Account
Students

Student Missions Fellowship

The purpose of the Student Missions Fellowship organization is to serve the Dallas Theological Seminary family by promoting awareness and participation in making disciples of all nations and facilitating a network of worldwide ministry partnerships.

Each year the SMF is engaged around campus and off campus with prayer meetings, evangelism, and fellowship events. SMF is also responsible for planning and executing the annual World Evangelization Conference, coordinating the World Focus Chapels, mobilizing students to participate in short- and long-term cross-cultural ministry, and planning various other events and activities that promote world missions.

If you are interested in or have any questions about the SMF activities, please do not hesitate to contact us!

Regular SMF Events

World Focus Chapels
10:40 - 11:15 AM once a month
CAC 109 Lamb Auditorium
SMF Missio Lunches
11:30 AM - 12:30 PM every other Wednesday
(CAC102
Tuesday Morning Prayer
6:30-7:30 AM every Tuesday
MMC 108 - President's Room

Fall 2015 Schedule

Event Date Time
Missio Lunch - Training Leader's Int'l Jan. 20, Wednesday 11:30 AM
Missio Lunch Feb. 3, Wednesday 11:30 AM
World Focus Chapel 1 - Dr. Jose Cruz Feb. 11, Thursday 10:40 AM
Missio Lunch Feb. 17, Wednesday 11:30 AM
Missio Lunch (Fasting & Prayer) Mar. 2, Wednesday 11:30 AM
World Evangelization Conference (WEC) Mar. 7-11  
World Focus Chapel 2 Mar. 30, Wednesday 10:40 AM
Missio Lunch Mar. 30, Wednesday 11:30 AM
WMIS Canoe Trip Apr. 9, Saturday  
Missio Lunch Apr. 13, Wednesday 11:30 AM
World Focus Chapel 3 Apr. 15, Friday 10:40 AM
WMIS Graduation Party May 2, Monday  

Download Spring 2016 Schedule

SMF logo

Contact Information

Advisor
Dr. Rodney Orr
President
Charylynn Valencia
Vice President
 
Secretary
 
Treasurer
 
Media Consultant
 
International Representative
 
Email
smf@dts.edu

Hear DTS's heart for missions