Login DTS Account
Students

Student Missions Fellowship

The purpose of the Student Missions Fellowship organization is to serve the Dallas Theological Seminary family by promoting awareness and participation in making disciples of all nations and facilitating a network of worldwide ministry partnerships.

Each year the SMF is engaged around campus and off campus with prayer meetings, evangelism, and fellowship events. SMF is also responsible for planning and executing the annual World Evangelization Conference, coordinating the World Focus Chapels, mobilizing students to participate in short- and long-term cross-cultural ministry, and planning various other events and activities that promote world missions.

If you are interested in or have any questions about the SMF activities, please do not hesitate to contact us!

Regular SMF Events

World Focus Chapels
10:40 - 11:15 AM once a month
CAC 109 Lamb Auditorium
SMF Pizza Lunches
11:30 AM - 12:30 PM every other Wednesday
Todd 114
Tuesday Morning Prayer
6:30-7:30 AM every Tuesday
MMC 108 - President's Room
Dallas Evangelism Fellowship
Evangelize the Streets of Dallas
4:00 PM every Thursday
Miller Prayer Chapel

Fall 2014 Schedule

Event Date Time
Eat & Greet with Dr. Calenberg (CAC110) Sept. 10, Wednesday 11:30 AM
SMF P.I.E. Night (Hope Coffee) Sept. 10, Wednesday 5:30 PM
Pizza Lunch Sept. 17, Wednesday 11:30 AM
World Focus Chapel 1 Sept. 19, Friday 10:40 AM
SMF Professor Potluck -
Dr. Vic Anderson
Sept. 26, Friday  
Pizza Lunch Oct. 1, Wednesday 11:30 AM
SMF Professor Potluck -
Dr. Rick Calenberg
Oct. 10, Friday  
Pizza Lunch Oct. 15, Wednesday 11:30 AM
World Focus Chapel 2 Oct. 16, Thursday 10:40 AM
WMIS Fall Picnic @ the Park Oct. 25, Saturday  
Pizza Lunch Oct. 29, Wednesday 11:30 AM
Missions & Evangelism Lectureship Nov. 3-7, M-F  
Pizza Lunch with M&W Lecturer Nov. 5, Wednesday 11:30 AM
SMF Professor Potluck Nov. 7, Friday  
Pizza Lunch Nov. 12, Wednesday 11:30 AM
World Focus Chapel 3 Dec. 3, Wednesday 10:40 AM
Pizza Lunch Dec. 3, Wednesday 11:30 AM
WMIS Christmas Party Dec. 5, Friday  

Download the Fall Schedule

SMF logo

Contact Information

Advisor
Dr. Rodney Orr
President
Randall Engleman
Vice President
Stacy Vortman
Secretary
Grant Pashke
Treasurer
Ashley Seiter
Media Consultant
Katie Beans
International Representative
Phuong Tran
Email
smf.dts@gmail.com

The mission of Dallas Theological Seminary is to glorify God by equipping godly servant-leaders for the proclamation of His Word and the building up of the body of Christ worldwide.

Help train the next generation of godly servant leaders by breaking down financial barriers.

Education & Enrichment

The Table

DTS Stories

Chapel at DTS

Online Education

Online Education Player