Skip to main content
Login DTS Account
Students

Dallas Campus Orientation

DTS welcomes the Fall 2015 Entering Class! Below are additional resources to help you get oriented to the seminary.

Entering Student Checklist     New Student To Do List

Follow us on Twitter at @StudentDTS for updates and fun stuff about Student Services.

Continuing Orientation

Direct Loan Interviews

  • Monday, August 24, 11:30 a.m. CAC 205

MMPI Make-up Dates

  • September 2, 6:00 – 8:00 p.m., CAC 102
  • September 4, 11:30 a.m. – 1:30 p.m., CAC 102
  • September 8, 6:00 p.m. - 8:00 p.m. CAC102
  • September 10, 11:30 a.m. - 1:30 p.m. CAC 102

No RSVP required. Questions can be addressed to studentservices@dts.edu.

Rapid Reading

Tuesday or Wednesday, 11:30 a.m. – 12:30 p.m., CAC 204.
Three sessions, one session per week for three weeks.

  • September 8 or 9
  • September 15 or 16
  • September 22 or 23

$30/individual or $50/couple. Sign up at the Cashier’s Office.

Library Tours

Turpin: Sign up at the circulation desk.

  • Tuesday, August 25, 11:30 a.m. – 12:20 p.m.
  • Wednesday, August 26, 11:30 a.m. – 12:20 p.m.
  • Thursday, August 27, 11:30 a.m. – 12:20 p.m.
  • Friday, August 28, 11:30 a.m. – 12:20 p.m.

Classes in the Media Center

Please sign up in person at the Media Center, by phone at 214-887-5285 or by email to mbly@dts.edu.

Creating a Paper Outline in Word

  • Wednesday, September 2,
    10:00–11:15 a.m.
  • Tuesday, September 8,
    10:00–11:15 a.m.
  • Thursday, September 24,
    11:30 a.m.-12:45 p.m.

Creating Bible Charts in Excel for Beginners

  • Thursday, September 3, 11:30 a.m.–12:45 p.m.
  • Friday, September 11,
    11:30 a.m.–12:45 p.m.
  • Tuesday, September 22, 11:30 a.m.–12:45 p.m.

Creating Bible Timelines in Prezi for Beginners

  • Friday, September 4,
    11:30 a.m.–12:45 p.m.
  • Thursday, September 10, 11:30 a.m.–12:45 p.m.

Creating Newsletters in Publisher

  • Tuesday, September 8, 4:30–5:45 p.m.
  • Friday, September 25, 11:30 a.m.–12:45 p.m.

Excel Basics

  • Wed., September 23,
    11:30 a.m.–12:45 p.m.
  • Tues., September 29,
    1:00–2:15 p.m.

Final Cut Pro Basics – Video Editing

  • Wed., September 16,
    11:30 a.m.–12:45 p.m.
  • Tues., September 29,
    11:30 a.m.–12:45 p.m.

iMovie Basics - Video Editing

  • Wednesday, September 9, 11:30 a.m.–12:45 p.m.
  • Thursday, September 17, 1:00–2:15 p.m.

Introduction to WorldCat

  • Tuesday, September 1,
    11:30 a.m.-12:45 p.m.
  • Wednesday, September 23,
    1:00-2:15 p.m.

Making Your Own Website

  • Friday, September 11, 10:00–11:15 a.m.
  • Thursday, September 17, 11:30 a.m.–12:45 p.m.

PowerPoint Basics

  • Wednesday, September 9,
    2:30–3:45 p.m.
  • Tuesday, September 15, 11:30 a.m.–12:45 p.m.

Studio Basics

  • Thursday, September 10, 4:00–5:15 p.m.
  • Tuesday, September 15, 1:00–2:15 p.m.
  • Friday, October 2,
    11:30 a.m.–12:45 p.m.

Turabian Style for DTS Papers

  • Wednesday, September 2,
    11:30 a.m.–12:45 p.m.
  • Tuesday, September 8, 11:30 a.m.–12:45 p.m.
  • Thursday, October 1,
    11:30 a.m.–12:45 p.m.

Using Zotero to Format Footnotes & Bibliographies

  • Friday, September 18, 11:30 a.m.–12:45 p.m.
  • Wed., September 30,
    11:30 a.m.–12:45 p.m.

Department Information

Location
Walvoord-1st Fl
Hours
8:00 a.m.-4:30 p.m.
Phone
214-887-5360
800-DTS-WORD
Email
studentservices@dts.edu
Twitter
@StudentDTS