Login DTS Account
Students

Student Orientation

DTS welcomes the Fall 2014 Entering Class! Below are additional resources to help you get oriented to the Seminary.

Entering Student Checklist     New Student To Do List

Follow us on Twitter at @StudentDTS for updates and fun stuff about Student Services.

Department Information

Location
Walvoord-3rd Fl
Hours
8:00 a.m.-4:30 p.m.
Phone
214-887-5360
800-DTS-WORD
Email
studentservices@dts.edu

Continuing Orientation

Direct Loan Interviews

  • Tuesday, August 26, 11:30 am-1:00 pm, Todd 114

MMPI Make-up Dates

  • Tuesday, August 26, 11:30 am-1:30 pm, WSC 104
  • Thursday, August 28, 6:00-8:00 pm, CAC 204
  • Friday, September 5, 11:30 am-1:30 pm, CAC 102

No RSVP required. Questions can be addressed to studentservices@dts.edu.

Rapid Reading

Tuesday or Wednesday, 11:30 am–12:30 pm, Todd 114.
Three sessions, one session per week for three weeks.

  • Sept 9 or 10
  • Sept 16 or 17
  • Sept 23 or 24

Cost: $65/individual or $110/couple. Sign up at the Cashier’s Office.

Library Tours

Turpin: Sign up at the circulation desk.

  • Tuesday, August 26, 11:30 am–12:20 pm
  • Wednesday, August 27, 11:30 am–12:20 pm
  • Thursday, August 28, 11:30 am–12:20 pm
  • Friday, August 29, 11:30 am–12:20 pm

Classes in the Media Center

Please sign up in person at the Media Center, by phone at 214-887-5285 or by email to mbly@dts.edu.

Creating Bible Charts in Excel for Beginners

  • Tuesday, September 2, 11:30am–12:45pm
  • Thursday, September 18, 1:00pm–2:15pm
  • Friday, September 26, 11:30am–12:45pm

Creating Bible Timelines in Prezi for Beginners

  • Friday, September 5, 11:30am–12:45pm
  • Friday, September 19, 11:30am–12:45pm

Creating Newsletters in Publisher

  • Thursday, September 18, 5:00pm–6:15pm
  • Tuesday, September 23, 11:30am–12:45pm

Excel Basics

  • Thursday, September 4, 11:30am–12:45pm
  • Wednesday, September 24, 10:00am–11:15am

Final Cut Pro Basics – Video Editing

  • Thursday, September 11, 11:30am–12:45pm
  • Monday, September 15, 5:00pm–6:15pm

Final Cut Pro: Text & Photo Animation

  • Tuesday, September 9, 11:30am–12:45pm
  • Friday, September 12, 10:00am–11:15am
  • Tuesday, September 16, 5:00pm–6:15pm

Introduction to Database Searching

  • Wednesday, September 10, 10:00am–11:15am
  • Thursday, October 2, 11:30am–12:45pm

iMovie Basics - Video Editing

  • Thursday, September 18, 11:30am–12:45pm
  • Friday, September 26, 10:00am–11:15am

Making Your Own Website

  • Friday, September 12, 11:30am–12:45pm
  • Friday, October 3, 11:30am–12:45pm

PowerPoint Basics

  • Wednesday, September 10, 11:30am–12:45pm
  • Tuesday, September 16, 2:30pm–3:45pm

Photoshop Basics

  • Wednesday, September 17, 10:00am–11:15am
  • Thursday, September 25, 11:30am–12:45pm

Studio Basics

  • Friday, September 19, 11:30am–12:45pm
  • Tuesday, September 23, 1:00pm–2:15pm

Turabian Style for DTS Papers

  • Tuesday, September 16, 11:30am–12:45pm
  • Wednesday, September 17, 11:30am–12:45pm
  • Wednesday, September 24, 11:30am–12:45pm
  • Tuesday, September 9, 11:30am–12:45pm

Using Zotero to Format Footnotes & Bibliographies

  • Wednesday, September 3, 11:30am–12:45pm
  • Thursday, September 11, 1:00pm–2:15pm
  • Wednesday, October 1, 11:30am–12:45pm

The mission of Dallas Theological Seminary is to glorify God by equipping godly servant-leaders for the proclamation of His Word and the building up of the body of Christ worldwide.

Help train the next generation of godly servant leaders by breaking down financial barriers.

Education & Enrichment

The Table

DTS Stories

Chapel at DTS

Online Education

Online Education Player